University Distinguished Professorships

These various professorships recognize exceptional faculty members with records of scholarly and educational distinction.

All University Distinguished Professorships are open to faculty members from the University, with the exception of the Burton Craige Professorship, which must go to faculty members in Political Science or Law. Any individual nominated must be a tenured full professor and must have a record of distinction.

Nominations for 2019 are currently being accepted until 5pm on February 22, 2019.  For more information, including instructions for submitting a nomination, please see the links below.