OUR TEAM

Leadership reporting to the Provost

Michael Barker

Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

919.962.4314

READ MORE

Michelle Bolas

Associate Vice Chancellor & Chief Innovation Officer

michelle.bolas@unc.edu

Executive Assistant to the Chief Innovation Officer
Kennetha Davis
Kennetha@unc.edu

READ MORE

Michelle Brown

Assistant Provost and Director, Academic Support Program for Student-Athletes

michellebrown@unc.edu
919.962.9533

Office Manager
Ivan Shurtygin
ishurtyg@unc.edu

 

READ MORE

Leah Cox

Vice Provost for Equity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer

Leah.Cox@unc.edu
919.918.5770

READ MORE

Rachelle Feldman

Vice Provost for Enrollment

rachelle_feldman@unc.edu
919.966.3992

Executive Assistant
Kathryn Sang
kathryn_sang@unc.edu

READ MORE

Penny Gordon-Larsen

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research

pglarsen@email.unc.edu
919.445.6927

University Program Specialist
Bridget Riordan
briordan@unc.edu

READ MORE

Amy Locklear Hertel

Executive Vice Provost

919.962.4510

Executive Assistant
Nelia Cooper
nelia@unc.edu

Amy Johnson

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

919.966.4045

Executive Assistant
Mary Collins
mary.collins@unc.edu

Joseph Jordan

Vice Provost for Academic and Community Engagement

jfjordan@email.unc.edu
919.962.3907

Executive Assistant
Ellen McBane
emcbane@unc.edu

READ MORE

Christian Lundberg

Vice Provost for Communications

919.962.7720

Barron Matherly

Assistant Provost for Finance

matherly@unc.edu
919.962.1092

Accountant
Karen Stone
karen_stone@unc.edu

READ MORE

Todd Nicolet

Vice Provost for Digital and Lifelong Learning

todd_nicolet@unc.edu
919.962.3192

Executive Assistant
Megan Johnson
meganja@email.unc.edu

Darin Padua

Associate Provost for Academic Operations

dpadua@email.unc.edu
919.843.5117

Executive Assistant
Ellen McBane
emcbane@unc.edu

READ MORE

Barbara Stephenson

Vice Provost for Global Affairs and Chief Global Officer

barbara_stephenson@unc.edu
919.962.2435

Executive Assistant
Jill Wilhelm
jill.wilhelm@.unc.edu

READ MORE

Lynn Williford

Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Assessment

lynn_williford@unc.edu
919.962.1500

Office Manager
Garrett Hirth
gmh@email.unc.edu

READ MORE

Vacant

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

 

 

Deans reporting to the Provost

College of Arts and Sciences

James White

  • Craver Family Dean

Executive Assistant
Anne Belote
abelote@email.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

School of Data Science and Society

Stan Ahalt

  • Inaugural Dean, School of Data Science and Society
  • Executive Advisor and Domain Scientist for Team Science, Renaissance Computing Inst. (RENCI)

Coordination Specialist
Erin Kenyon
ekenyon@unc.edu

 

READ MORE

Adams School of Dentistry

 

Janet Guthmiller

  • Incoming Dean, effective 10/15/22
  • Claude A. Adams Distinguished Professor

Executive Assistant
Amie Sigmann
asigmann@unc.edu

READ MORE

School of Education

Fouad Abd-El-Khalick

  • Alumni Distinguished Professor

University Program Specialist
Gail Kinley
gail_kinley@unc.edu

 

READ MORE

Gillings School of Global Public Health

Nancy Messonnier

  • MD
  • Bryson Distinguished Professor in Public Health

Executive Assistant
Nia Mariso
niamari1@email.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

School of Government

Michael Smith

  • Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Alecia Matthews
matthews@sog.unc.edu

 

 READ MORE

The Graduate School

Beth Mayer Davis

  • PhD, RD
  • Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor of Nutrition and Medicine

Executive Assistant 
Faye Lewis
flewis@email.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

 

School of Information and Library Science

Gary Marchionini

  • Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor

Executive Assistant
Susan Sylvester
ssylvest@email.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

Hussman School of Journalism and Media

Raul Reis

  • Dean

Executive Assistant
Leah Massey
leah.massey@.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

Kenan-Flagler Business School

Jennifer Conrad

  • Interim Dean
  • Dalton McMichael Distinguished Professor of Finance

Executive Assistant
Amy Tufts
amy_tufts@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

School of Law

Martin Brinkley

  • William Rand Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Law

Executive Assistant
Jill Davis
jdav@email.unc.edu

READ MORE

School of Medicine

Wesley Burks

  • MD
  • Vice Chancellor for Medical Affairs
  • CEO, UNC Health

Admin Specialist
Mark Muse
muse@med.unc.edu

 

READ MORE


Cristy Page

  • MD
  • Executive Dean

Senior Executive Coordinator
Tiffani Cain
tcain@med.unc.edu

School of Nursing

Valerie Howard

  • EdD, MSN, RN, CNE, ANEF, FAAN
  • Professor

Executive Assistant
Robin King
robin.king@unc.edu

 

READ MORE

Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Angela Kashuba

  • B.Sc.Phm, Pharm.D.,DABCP, FCP
  • John A. and Margaret P. McNeill, Sr. Distinguished Professor

Executive Assistant
Sara Pettaway
pettaway@email.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

School of Social Work

Ramona Denby-Brinson

  • Kuralt Distinguished Professor

Director of Planning & Operations
Dana Caudill
dmhedge@email.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

University Libraries

Maria Estorino

  • Interim Vice Provost for University Libraries and University Librarian

Executive Assistant
Deborah Zombar
zombar@email.unc.edu

 

READ MORE

 

Leadership reporting to the Executive Vice Provost

Amy Boerner

Director of Provost Initiatives

mcamy@email.unc.edu 

Giselle Corbie

Associate Provost for Rural Innovation

gcorbie@med.unc.edu

919.843.8271

READ MORE

Alison Friedman

Executive & Artistic Director, Carolina Performing Arts

Alison.Friedman@unc.edu
919.843.8504

Executive Adminnistrator
Rachel Pittman
rachel.pittman@unc.edu

READ MORE

Lachonya Thompson

Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs

lachonya@unc.edu
919.962.1570

Faculty Affairs Program Associate
Meredith O’Dekirk
odekirk@unc.edu

Erin Malloy

Associate Provost for Faculty Development and Success

Erin_Malloy@med.unc.edu
919.445.0245

Communications and Outreach Coordinator
Gabriella Ragouzeos
ragouzeg@email.unc.edu

Barry Ramsey

Administrative Coordinator

barry_ramsey@unc.edu 

Mindy Storrie

Associate Provost for Student Leadership

storriem@email.unc.edu
919.962.9545

Executive Assistant
Debra Corvey
debra_corvey@unc.edu

 

Meg Zomorodi

Associate Provost for Interprofessional Health Initiatives

meg_zomorodi@unc.edu
919.843.6211

Office Administrator & Program Coordinator
Ellie Flemming
ellief@live.unc.edu

READ MORE

Administrative Staff - Office of the Provost

104 South Building

Alexis Cline

Executive Assistant to the Provost

alexis@unc.edu
919.962.4511

  • Provides administrative support to the Provost

Nelia Cooper

Executive Assistant

nelia@unc.edu
919.962.2037

  • Provides administrative support to the Executive Vice Provost

Ellen McBane

Executive Assistant

emcbane@unc.edu
919.962.3622

  • Provides administrative support to the Vice Provost for Academic and Community Engagement
  • Provides administrative support to the Associate Provost for Academic Operations

Academic Finance

218 South Building

Nikkia Sheppard Lynch

Business Officer

nikkia@unc.edu
919.843.6056

Karen Stone

Finance Support Accountant

Karen_Stone@unc.edu
919.962.6823

Susan Williams

Administrative Accountant

susant_williams@unc.edu
919.962.7061

 

Vacant

Executive Business Manager

 

Faculty Affairs

218 South Building

Meredith O’Dekirk

Faculty Affairs Program Associate

odekirk@live.unc.edu
919.962.1092

May Offutt

Human Resources Consultant

mayco@email.unc.edu
919.962.4978

 

Aretha Powe

Human Resources Consultant

aretha_powe@unc.edu
919.962.1570

Lachonya Thompson

Assistant Provost for Faculty Affairs

lachonya@unc.edu
919.962.1570