OUR STAFF

Executive Vice Provost and Chief International Officer

ron_strauss@unc.edu

919.962.4510


Ann Lemmon

Assistant Provost for Academic Personnel

Awlemmon@email.unc.edu

919.843.6298


Lynn E. Williford

Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Assessment

lynn_williford@unc.edu

919.962.1500


Meg Zomorodi

Assistant Provost for Interprofessional Education and Practice

meg_zomorodi@unc.edu

919.843.6211


Carol P. Tresolini

Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives

carol_tresolini@unc.edu

919.962.3907


Rick Wernoski

Senior Vice Provost for Business Operations

wernoski@email.unc.edu

919.962.1668


Barron Matherly

Assistant Provost for Finance

matherly@unc.edu

919.962.1091


Stephen M. Farmer

Vice Provost for Enrollment and Undergraduate Admissions

sfarmer@admission.unc.edu

919.445.8325


Rachelle Feldman

Associate Provost and Director, Office of Scholarships and Student Aid

rachelle_feldman@unc.edu

919.962.2315


Lauren DiGrazia

Assistant Provost and University Registrar

Lauren.DiGrazia@unc.edu

919.962.8289


Elaine L. Westbrooks

Vice Provost and University Librarian

elainelw@email.unc.edu

919.962.1301


Michelle Brown

Assistant Provost and Director, Academic Support Program for Student-Athletes

michellebrown@unc.edu

919.962.9533


Jean Elia

Associate Provost for Strategy and Special Projects

jelia@email.unc.edu

919.962.2624


Debbi Clarke

Consultant to the Provost

debbi_clarke@unc.edu

919.962.2198


Susan Kellogg

Consultant to the Provost

susan_kellogg@unc.edu

919.923.4969

Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

104 South Building

Andrew Hunt

Executive Assistant and Global Travel Risk Programs Specialist

919.962.3622
andrew.hunt@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives and the Chief International Officer
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
  • Serves as campus administrator for the UNC Global Travel Registry
  • Manages Provost’s Office Website

Nelia Cooper

Executive Assistant

919.962.2037
nelia@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Executive Vice Provost and Chief International Officer
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Executive Vice Provost and Chief International Officer

Emma Dehne

Business Officer

919.962.4511
emma.dehne@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

 


Academic Finance

218 South Building

Karen Stone

Finance Support Associate

919.962.6823
Karen_Stone@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Academic Finance Office
  • Processes and manages monthly expenses and disbursements for the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Represents the Academic Finance Office on matters related to sponsored research
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Assistant Provost for Finance and for 218 South Building Conference Room

Gordon Joyner

Administrative Accountant

919.962.7061
Gordon@unc.edu

  • Manages trust funds for the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, including distinguished professorship endowments
  • Administers commitments, including retention funds, from the provost to academic affairs units
  • Directs annual process for the Senior Faculty Research and Scholarly Leaves and the Junior Faculty Development Awards
  • Leads bi-annual process for selection of new University Distinguished Professors
  • Consults and advises on financial matters with senior administrative leadership in the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost and with financial managers in academic affairs units

Wendy Andrews

Executive Business Manager

919.962.9301
wendy_andrews@unc.edu

  • Manages funds for the targeted and spousal hiring programs, faculty start-up, and strategic initiatives
  • Administers financial commitments, including faculty retention funds, made by the provost to health affairs units
  • Serves as systems management lead for ConnectCarolina and internal commitments and allocations database
  • Manages and leads the Annual Raise Process for EHRA faculty and non-faculty employees
  • Leads financial planning and reporting efforts, shared services, and tuition for off-campus credit studies and The Summer School
  • Consults and advises on financial matters with senior administrative leadership in the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost and with university-wide financial managers

Nikkia Sheppard Lynch

Business Officer

919.843.6056
nikkia@unc.edu

  • Assists Senior Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer with budget and tuition planning and reporting and special projects

 


Academic Personnel

218 South Building

Franco Raye

Administrative Support Specialist

919.962.1092
jfraye@email.unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Academic Personnel Office
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Assistant Provost for Human Resources
  • Manages faculty appointment letter process
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for 218 South Building Conference Room

May Offutt

HR Consultant

919.962.4978
mayco@email.unc.edu

  • Reviews faculty appointments, promotions and tenure actions
  • Reviews and approves employee actions for faculty

Aretha Powe

Human Resources Specialist

919.962.1570
aretha_powe@unc.edu

  • Reviews fixed term faculty appointments
  • Reviews and approves employee actions for fixed term faculty
  • Maintains academic personnel records and reporting for fixed term faculty
  • Serves as TIM Administrator for the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Frank Lewis

HR Consultant

919.843.6049
fllewis@email.unc.edu

  • Reviews and approves employee actions for faculty

Laurie Boudler

HR Consultant

919.962.3368
boudler@unc.edu

  • Coordinates and reviews faculty salary increase requests
  • Reviews and approves faculty salary actions
  • Requests, reviews, and reports on faculty retention efforts
  • Manages electronic faculty file archival
  • Provides staff support for Annual Raise Process

Lorri Dolinger

HR Consultant

919.962.2442
lorri_dolinger@unc.edu

Debbie Deese

University Program Specialist

209 Carr Building
919.962.7882
debbie_deese@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to senior administrative searches and reviews
  • Manages University Teaching Awards process
  • Coordinates new faculty reception