OUR STAFF

Executive Vice Provost

ron_strauss@unc.edu

919.962.4510


Lynn E. Williford

Assistant Provost for Institutional Research and Assessment

lynn_williford@unc.edu

919.962.1500


Meg Zomorodi

Assistant Provost for Interprofessional Education and Practice

meg_zomorodi@unc.edu

919.843.6211


Linc Butler

Interim Assistant Provost for Academic Personnel

linc_butler@unc.edu

919.843.6298


Rick Wernoski

Senior Vice Provost for Business Operations

wernoski@email.unc.edu

919.962.1668


Joseph Jordan

Interim Vice Provost for Academic and Community Engagement

jfjordan@email.unc.edu

919.962.3907


Stephen M. Farmer

Vice Provost for Enrollment and Undergraduate Admissions

sfarmer@admission.unc.edu

919.445.8325


Rachelle Feldman

Associate Provost and Director, Office of Scholarships and Student Aid

rachelle_feldman@unc.edu

919.962.2315


Lauren DiGrazia

Assistant Provost and University Registrar

Lauren.DiGrazia@unc.edu

919.962.8289


Todd Nicolet

Vice Provost for Digital and Lifelong Learning

todd_nicolet@unc.edu

919.962.3192


Elaine L. Westbrooks

Vice Provost and University Librarian

elainelw@email.unc.edu

919.962.1301


Barbara Stephenson

Vice Provost for Global Affairs and Chief Global Officer

barbara_stephenson@unc.edu

919.962.2435


Raymond Farrow

Associate Provost for Global Affairs
raymond_farrow@unc.edu

919.962.1051


Debbi Clarke

Associate Provost for Strategy and Special Projects

clarked@email.unc.edu

919.445.0956


Barron Matherly

Assistant Provost for Finance

matherly@unc.edu

919.962.1091


Michelle Brown

Assistant Provost and Director, Academic Support Program for Student-Athletes

michellebrown@unc.edu

919.962.9533

Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

104 South Building

Franco Raye

Executive Assistant

919.962.3622
jfraye@email.unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Vice Provost for Academic and Community Engagement
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
  • Manages Provost’s Office Website

Nelia Cooper

Executive Assistant

919.962.2037
nelia@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Executive Vice Provost
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Executive Vice Provost

Emma Dehne

Business Officer

919.962.4511
emma.dehne@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Provides office management support

 


Academic Finance

218 South Building

Karen Stone

Finance Support Associate

919.962.6823
Karen_Stone@unc.edu

  • Provides administrative support to the Academic Finance Office
  • Processes and manages monthly expenses and disbursements for the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Represents the Academic Finance Office on matters related to sponsored research
  • Maintains calendar and scheduling for the Assistant Provost for Finance and for 218 South Building Conference Room

Gordon Joyner

Administrative Accountant

919.962.7061
Gordon@unc.edu

  • Manages trust funds for the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, including distinguished professorship endowments
  • Administers commitments, including retention funds, from the provost to academic affairs units
  • Directs annual process for the Senior Faculty Research and Scholarly Leaves and the Junior Faculty Development Awards
  • Leads bi-annual process for selection of new University Distinguished Professors
  • Consults and advises on financial matters with senior administrative leadership in the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost and with financial managers in academic affairs units

Wendy Andrews

Executive Business Manager

919.962.9301
wendy_andrews@unc.edu

  • Manages funds for the targeted and spousal hiring programs, faculty start-up, and strategic initiatives
  • Administers financial commitments, including faculty retention funds, made by the provost to health affairs units
  • Serves as systems management lead for ConnectCarolina and internal commitments and allocations database
  • Manages and leads the Annual Raise Process for EHRA faculty and non-faculty employees
  • Leads financial planning and reporting efforts, shared services, and tuition for off-campus credit studies and The Summer School
  • Consults and advises on financial matters with senior administrative leadership in the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost and with university-wide financial managers

Nikkia Sheppard Lynch

Business Officer

919.843.6056
nikkia@unc.edu

  • Assists Senior Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer with budget and tuition planning and reporting and special projects

 


Academic Personnel

218 South Building

Madison Wood

Administrative Support Specialist

919.962.1092
ramonam@email.unc.edu

  • APO office management and general administrative support
  • Production of faculty appointment letters
  • Manage APO Website
  • Scheduling for Assistant Provost

May Offutt

HR Consultant

919.962.4978
mayco@email.unc.edu

  • Review of all faculty appointments, promotions and tenure actions prior to HSAC and APT committee review
  • Provide Support for the APT Committee and HSAC
  • Maintenance of academic personnel records for the APT committee and HSAC

Aretha Powe

Human Resources Consultant

919.962.1570
aretha_powe@unc.edu

  • HR Representative for OEVC&P
  • Review faculty data and provide special reports for faculty

Frank Lewis

HR Consultant

919.843.6049
fllewis@email.unc.edu

  • Management of the Faculty Phased Retirement program
  • Review and approval of fixed term faculty appointments
  • In conjunction with OHR Benefits, manages faculty leave programs

Laurie Boudler

HR Consultant

919.962.3368
boudler@unc.edu

  • Review and approval of faculty compensation actions
  • Review of faculty salary ranges and compensation plans
  • Interface with UNC System Office on compensation and recruiting approvals
  • Review and approval of lump sum payments to faculty
  • Reports on Faculty Retention to System Office
  • Management of faculty master records file

Debra McLaughlin

HR Consultant

919.962.2442
deb_mclaughlin@unc.edu

  • Review and approval of faculty recruitment postings
  • Review and approval of faculty offers
  • Coordination of Faculty waivers under special programs

Debbie Deese

University Program Specialist

209 Carr Building
919.962.7882
debbie_deese@unc.edu

  • Administrative support for Senior Administrator searches and reviews
  • Administrative support for University Teaching Awards
  • Manages the annual new Faculty Reception

Sara Reese

Executive Talent Management

919.962.3003
sara_reese@unc.edu

  • Project Management for Executive Searches
  • Onboarding for Executive Hires
  • Leadership Development
  • Background checks