Provost’s Committee on LGBTQ Life

Increase font size
Decrease font size

The UNC-Chapel Hill Provost’s Committee on LGBTQ Life announces the public release of the most recent Campus Climate Report examing student, staff, and faculty experiences of or concerns about harassment based on sexual orientation, gender identity, and/or gender expression.

Click here to read the report


LGBTQ Funding Announcement and Application

Sign up for the UNC LGBTQ Alumni Network

Committee Roster

Chair: Roger Kaplan, College of Arts and Sciences

GerShun Avilez Program in Sexuality Studies
Beth Black School of Nursing
Dean Blackburn Dean of Students Office
Noel Brewer Gillings School of Global Public Health
Dana Cea Graduate and Professional Student Federation
Cynthia Current Department of English and Comparative Literature
Samantha Espada Student Government
Barbara Fedders School of Law
Brian Fields Student Government
Brandy Flickinger Office of Human Resources
Rhonda Gibson School of Media and Journalism
Shane Hale Undergraduate Admissions
Ilana Krakauer Campus Health Services
Joseph Megel Department of Communication Studies
Terri Phoenix LGBTQ Center
Kirialina Soare Sexuality and Gender Alliance
Lauren Townsend Graduate and Professional Student Federation
Vacant (Director, Student Inclusive Excellence) Diversity and Multicultural Affairs