Faculty Mentoring Awards sponsored by the Women’s Leadership Council

Increase font size
Decrease font size

The Faculty Mentoring Awards, sponsored by the Carolina Women’s Leadership Council, recognize outstanding men and women faculty members who go the extra mile to guide, mentor and lead — whether they mentor undergraduate students, graduate students, or junior faculty.

The Council bestows three Faculty Mentoring Awards each year, one for faculty-to-undergraduate student mentoring, one for faculty-to-graduate student mentoring, and one for faculty-to-junior faculty mentoring. Each recipient will receive $5,000. For a list of previous winners, visit http://giving.unc.edu/affinity-groups/carolina-womens-leadership-council/areas-of-support/faculty-mentoring-award/

The submission deadline for the 2016-17 Faculty Mentoring Awards has passed.  Information about the 2017-18 awards will be posted here in fall 2017.

With more than 200 members, the Council is a network of women from across the country who are committed to supporting the University and students’ educational experiences. In addition to sponsoring these awards, the Council co-sponsors the Eve Marie Carson Memorial Lecture Series. Individual members provide financial support, volunteer their time and share their expertise, champion Carolina in their regions and serve on boards that further the University’s mission.

The council is co-chaired by Mary Anne Dickson ’63 and Molly Dewar Froelich ’83.