Reporting Units

Increase font size
Decrease font size

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, master’s, doctoral, and professional degrees and certificates.  For more information about the accreditation status of UNC-Chapel Hill contact:

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
1866 Southern Lane
Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097
Telephone number 404-679-4501

Please contact the Commission only in relation to the University’s compliance with accreditation requirements. Normal inquiries about admission requirements, educational programs, and financial aid should be directed to the University.

Schools, Colleges, and Libraries

College of Arts and Sciences

School of Education

The Graduate School

School of Government

School of Information and Library Science

School of Media and Journalism

Kenan-Flagler Business School

School of Law

School of Social Work

School of Dentistry

School of Medicine

School of Nursing

Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Gillings School of Global Public Health

Summer School

University Libraries

Academic and Public service Initiatives

Ackland Art Museum

American Indian Center

Carolina Center for Public Service

Carolina Higher Education Opportunity Programs

Carolina Office for Online Learning (COOL)

Carolina Seminars

Carolina Women’s Center

Center for Faculty Excellence

Institute for African-American Research

Marine Sciences Program

Morehead Planetarium and Science Center

North Carolina Botanical Garden

Partnerships in Aging Program

Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History

Unified Business Center for Academic Initiatives

William and Ida Friday Center for Continuing Studies

World View

Offices and Programs

Academic Support Program for Student-Athletes

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

UNC Global

Center for Global Initiatives

Global Relations

Global Research Institute

International Student and Scholar Services

UNC Global Development

Unified Business Cluster