Administrative Staff-Provost Office

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

104 South Building, CB 3000

Andrew Hunt
Executive Assistant I
919-962-3622
andrew.hunt@unc.edu
  • Administrative support and scheduling for the Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives and the Chief International Officer
  • Global Travel Registry administrator
  • Provost’s Office Website administrator
Nelia Cooper
Executive Assistant
919-962-2037
nelia@unc.edu
  • Assistant to the Executive Vice Provost and the Chief International Officer
  • Calendar of the Executive Vice Provost and the Chief International Officer
Debbie Deese
University Program Specialist
919-962-7882
debbie_stevenson@unc.edu
  • Senior administrative searches and reviews
  • University Teaching Awards
  • New Faculty Reception
Stephanie Thurman
Business Officer
919-962-4511
sthurman@email.unc.edu
  • Assistant to the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Calendar of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Finance and Academic Personnel, 218 South Building, CB 8000

Aretha Powe
Human Resources Specialist
919-962-1570
aretha_powe@unc.edu
  • Review fixed term faculty appointments
  • Review and approve EPAWeb employee actions for fixed term faculty
  • Maintenance of academic personnel records and reporting for fixed term faculty
  • TIM Administrator
Wendy Andrews
Executive Accountant
919-962-9301
wendy_andrews@unc.edu
  • Manages funds for the target/spousal program, start-up and strategic initiatives
  • Manages commitments for Health Affairs schools and maintains the C& A accounting system
  • Manages and leads the Annual Raise Process
  • Assists with financial planning and reporting, including tuition activities such as OCCS (Off Campus Credit Studies) and Summer School
  • Assists with campus projects and provides consultation to schools/administration regarding financial issues
Franco Raye
Office Assistant
919-962-1091
  • Office receptionist and general administrative support
  • Administrative support for Academic Personnel
  • Schedules 218 South Building Conference Room
  • Scheduling for Vice Provost Finance & Academic Planning
Gordon Joyner
Administrative Accountant
919-962-7061
Gordon@unc.edu
  • Manages monthly expenses/disbursements of the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Academic Affairs accounts
  • Manages commitments for Academic Affairs units and centers
  • Provides staff support for BD119 process
  • Manages annual process for competitive leaves, junior faculty development awards, and Ueltschi awards
  • Maintains accounting records for endowed professorships
Ann Lemmon
Acting Assistant Provost for Human Resources
919-843-6298
  • Guidance and interpretation of EPA Academic Personnel policies and procedures
  • Review of all faculty appointments, promotions, and tenure actions prior to committee review
  • Review and approval of employee actions for faculty
  • Provide consultation to Deans/Directors regarding various issues related to academic personnel
Nikkia Sheppard Lynch
Business Officer
919-843-6056
nikkia@unc.edu
  • Assists Vice Provost for Finance & Academic Planning with budget and tuition planning and reporting and special projects
May Offutt
HR Consultant
919-962-4978
mayco@email.unc.edu
  • Review of all faculty appointments, promotions and tenure actions prior to committee review
  • Review and approval of EPA Web employee actions for faculty
Frank Lewis
HR Consultant
(919) 843-6049
fllewis@email.unc.edu
  • Review and approval of EPA Web employee actions for faculty
Laurie Boudler
HR Consultant
(919) 962-3368
boudler@unc.edu
  • Review and approval of EPA Web employee actions for faculty
Karen Stone
Finance Support Associate
(919) 962-6823
Karen_Stone@unc.edu